Hear What Our Clients Are Saying About Us!

Jessie R. Avatar
5 star rating Kelsey is absolutely amazing!!!! I came in for a soft layering cut and partial highlights for my blonde hair. She exceeded my expectations!! Thank you Salon Lucid! 🙂
read more
Jessie R. 9/15/2022
Jen M. Avatar
5 star rating So happy I discovered this hidden gem! So convenient if you live on the peninsula and I love that I can book my appointments online. Kelsey is super sweet and did a great job on my cut and blow dry. The pricing is also super reasonable for the quality service. Looking forward to becoming a regular!
read more
Jen M. 3/17/2022
Tara J. Avatar
5 star rating Thank you Kelsey. I'll be back you did a great job. So kind and fast! 🙂 I love it and the mimosa was good too. Good customer service
read more
Tara J. 11/19/2021
Brenda Y. Avatar
5 star rating Wow wow wow!! I can't thank this salon enough. Today I was in a total panic with how my hair had turned out from another salon in redondo beach and was looking for a color fix ASAP. I stumbled upon this place through Google and gave the number a call. They accepted me right away and fixed my hair! I can't thank them enough for their service and for fitting me in last minute. I went from being in tears to smiling from ear to ear. Payment was super easy and quick! They really are miracle workers here.
read more
Brenda Y. 5/25/2021
Elliott V. Avatar
5 star rating Still love Tammy for my color and gorgeous blonde highlights; and now I also am thrilled with Kelsey who works at the salon too! Tammy was booked and Kelsey was able to take me and did a great job! Kelsey also colored my brows and lashes and I love them too! Great salon and talented team!
read more
Elliott V. 5/07/2021
Alison M. Avatar
5 star rating I called to schedule an appointment after a friend recommended Tammy to me. I called and spoke w/Tammy to schedule an appointment. She was so kind and energetic even on the phone- I felt comfortable from the start. She asked me about my hair, what I was looking for and she said she would schedule me with Kelsey. She told me I would love her & I absolutely did. As soon as I walked in the door she made me feel welcome. She was also super attentive as to what I wanted. On top of that, she was a riot to chat with while she worked. She cut my hair with minimal direction and made it look so cute! Even though not scheduled when I booked my appointment, she took extra time to wax and tint my eyebrows. You can tell she is passionate for her work and it shows. Kelsey, thank you for such a fun experience and a great haircut, you will never know how much I love it! I will definitely be back!
read more
Alison M. 2/27/2021
Edward S. Avatar
5 star rating I'm a 23 year old male from LA and was a little unsure about going to a salon but Tammy was excellent and I love the hair cut. I will be going back for my next cut and highly recommend to any guy trying to get a hair cut.
read more
Edward S. 2/03/2021
Courtney B. Avatar
5 star rating I cannot say enough good things about this salon. First, when I called to ask about pricing, Tammy, the owner, was so kind and helpful. She talked with me for a while about my hair type and who would be the best person to work on it. Kelsey worked on my hair and she is the sweetest person. She put a lot of time and care into my hair, and was so much fun to talk to. The whole experience was a joy. And MY HAIR HAS NEVER LOOKED THIS GOOD. When she finished, I couldn't believe my eyes. My hair is very very thick, wavy and frizzy, so usually pretty hard to work with. But Kelsey is a wizard. She cut it to the perfect length, and texturized it so it wouldn't be so poofy. A lot of people told me not to get bangs, but I decided, eh why not? Wow am I glad I did. And wow am I glad I went to Kelsey. She cut it to the perfect length and shape. And! She does complementary fringe trims, so if there's anything I want fixed with them, like if I want the bangs thicker, I can stop by! Also I really appreciated that they didn't push me to buy hair products despite me not knowing anything about fringe care. They recommended a product and gave me a sample in a container so I could try it out and come back if I like it! And they gave me great advice with hair care. Long story short, go to this salon and you'll be so glad you did.
The first picture is one they took before adding the bangs, and the second is the finished cut. Thank you Kelsey and Tammy!
read more
Courtney B. 1/29/2021
Elliott V. Avatar
5 star rating Recently moved to RPV from Seattle and found this salon and owner Tammy! My color and highlights were long overdue and I needed a color correction on my blonde hair. My hair turned out perfect and gorgeous! Tammy is the best colorist I've had in 20 years and also a great bang trimmer! I found this salon on Yelp with all the positive reviews and I agree 100% the best top rated salon around! My husband will be next to go and ive already booked my follow on appointments! Excellent! Tammy has a 10 star salon and she's a 10 star hairdresser!
read more
Elliott V. 12/28/2020
Ciera C. Avatar
5 star rating If you're looking for a new salon, look no further because Salon Lucid is exactly where you want to be. Tammy has given me the blonde hair that I've always wanted and has been nothing but welcoming since the first time I reached out. She loves what she does and is exceptional at her craft. The salon is lovely, clean and personal! Couldn't say more good things about Tammy and Salon Lucid!
read more
Ciera C. 10/07/2020
Alana Z. Avatar
5 star rating I'm going to officially give Tammy the title of Brunette Whisperer as well. More times than not, I leave a salon with red toned auburn after asking for chestnut or mocha browns. Start to finish Tammy really got to know my needs and delivered exactly what I wanted. The salon location is nestled in a lovely location and is so comfortable and quaint and everyone so friendly. Chatting with Tammy is a pleasure and she also lets you zone out and relax while she works her magic. Salon is clean and all safety protocols are in place. I cannot say enough good or recommend to everyone more. Grateful I have found Salon Lucid ‍
read more
Alana Z. 9/04/2020
Duane T. Avatar
5 star rating Very nice quaint salon in malaga cove. Very neat salon. Kelsey was super nice and gave a GREAT cut at a great price. My twins LOVE her.

It's a small shop. 3 chairs. They have a nail lady and you can get a massage also. They also do other beauty stuff as well. They also have hair care products available for purchase.

Make sure to make an appointment. I'm not sure if they take walk ins.
read more
Duane T. 3/18/2020
Lyn K. Avatar
5 star rating I recently booked an appointment with Tammy at the recommendation of my daughter. I was hoping she would be able to fix a bad hair color I had received from a different salon! She approached me with a listening ear, gave her recommendations and then went to work! Kelsie was right by her side. What a fabulous team! When the towel came off after the wash I knew I was going to love it! She then began the blow dry while teaching me her technique for styling my hair! I loved my color and my experience! I highly recommend this salon to all!!! Thank you Tammy and Kelsie!!! 🙂
read more
Lyn K. 2/09/2020
Haleh A. Avatar
5 star rating My first experience was amazing with salon.
Very welcoming, professional and nice people. I had the haircut with Kelsey who dud amazing job and I do like my hair now. Tammy( I guess she is the owner or manager) is a sweet and professional person.
I absolutely go back .
Just a head-up if you are planning to go there, need to park before or after the Malaga Ln. Which is a short narrow lane and not much space to park right there.
read more
Haleh A. 2/06/2020
Sophie S. Avatar
5 star rating I love Salon Lucid so much, they take such great care of you- Tammy and Kelsey are so sweet and kind, and talented! I look forward to my hair appointments (and glass of wine)- Kelsey is mah girl and she does such a great job! Honestly look forward to chatting with these ladies and they make me feel so pretty not to mention, they are incredibly reasonably priced ($125 for cut and color of medium hair length, which is so hard to find in the area. Love love love, never going anywhere else!
read more
Sophie S. 2/06/2020
Amber F. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy has colored my hair twice now, and I absolutely adore her. She's honest, upfront, and it is clear how much she loves what she does. You have to trust the hair process. I had dyed my hair red at one point and I'm still dealing with those brassy orangey undertones, but Tammy has helped me understand with time and patience we can get my hair to where I want it to be. If another stylist promises you blonde hair from red hair on the first visit, honey they don't care about your hair.

I love Salon Lucid and love Tammy! Kelsey is also super sweet.
read more
Amber F. 2/06/2020
Evan W. Avatar
5 star rating I've been coming to Tammy for cuts and color for almost 10 years. I love her and what she does with my hair! She's always showing me new ideas and things to do with my hair. She listens to my ideas too. I just love spending time in the salon often sipping coffee or a mimosa while chatting and getting pampered with new hair.
read more
Evan W. 1/25/2020
Christy L. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy is a goddess when it comes to color. I was so happy to find such a great salon so close by soon after we moved to PV, rather than having to schlep up to my previous salon in Hollywood. She really listened when I told her what I was looking for and I feel like she chose just the right shade of beachy blonde and layered cut for me. The atmosphere is cozy and inviting and everyone is so friendly. Thanks for creating a lovely little oasis here in town!
read more
Christy L. 12/21/2019
Tammy K. Avatar
5 star rating I've been seeing Tammy for almost two years. She has made my blonde hair healthy and gorgeous! She took the brass red out. I use to have to go in every 4/6 weeks from a previous salon that caused this brassy color. I now have no brassy color and go in every 10 weeks. She is truly the blonde whisper! Thank you so much Tammy!
read more
Tammy K. 12/07/2019
Lulu C. Avatar
5 star rating This review is regarding a wonderful haircut and deep conditioning treatment I received at the end of November. I am picky about stylists and Tammy impressed me with her craft. She listened to what I wanted and accurately gauged the perfect cut. I am beyond delighted with this woman! She is also an incredibly kind person and just a pleasure to talk to and be around. Kelsey did my fantastic shampoo and conditioning treatment. She has magical hands and a magnificent, soft energy. The interior is clean, lovely and themed with calming, peaceful, meditative decor. I adore this place. Much love to this excellent establishment and thank you again!
read more
Lulu C. 12/05/2019
Nicole J. Avatar
5 star rating Love this salon so much tammy is amazing and is the blonde whisper. Susie is amazing too I love coming to get my hair done and my nails done at the same place it's close to home.
read more
Nicole J. 6/19/2019
Blade W. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy is absolutely amazing! She's so kind and sweet, the consult she has with her customers is excellent, she explains the process clearly and what is good and bad for your hair. She is awesome. Best I've ever met ! I will definitely be coming back for touch ups and to go lighter. she left my hair so beautiful I LOVE IT!
read more
Blade W. 6/09/2019
Michelle W. Avatar
4 star rating Came here to get a simple haircut, just an inch off and some layers. They offered me a mimosa while I got my haircut which was amazing! It can be a little difficult to find the salon, but if you make an appointment ahead of time they will send you some detailed directions. I will definitely be back when I donate my hair this summer!
read more
Michelle W. 1/27/2019
Danielle B. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy is Amazing!! She is the best at blonde highlights but also at fun pink peekaboo highlights!! She listens to exactly what you want and will discuss thoroughly to make sure she gets it right. She is also fun to talk to and she is very professional and really cares about the customer experience!! Major bonus is being offered a mimosa, rosè or coffee as soon as you walk in..classy!!!
read more
Danielle B. 1/23/2019
Wendy M. Avatar
5 star rating I've been getting my hair cut by Tammy for a lot of years and she always helps me with the best cut for my hair, ok, it's grey now. But I never stop getting stopped on the street with people commenting on my fabulous cut and how I am rocking this grey hair. I recently decided to change the cut slightly and oh my, Tammy never fails me. Love it, love it!
read more
Wendy M. 1/16/2019
Julie S. Avatar
5 star rating Words cannot describe the talent Tammy, aka Boss Lady has in her little pinky let alone in both hands. She has transformed me from a bad color into color perfection, and when I asked her to chop off my waist long blonde locks for a choppy bob.... sheer perfection. I haven't had so many compliments in years. She only sends me home with the perfect products and taught me things about my locks I never knew!! Tammy's new salon is zen heaven and while you are there she pampers you with mimosas, wine, treats, coffee!! Do yourself a favor and visit the hair goddess!! Love this girl to pieces!!
read more
Julie S. 10/31/2018
Monica L. Avatar
5 star rating I was lucky to meet Tammy after the after her first 4 days at the new location. The salon is small, but feels very zen and fresh. Tammy answered my call at 8am and was able to squeeze me in between appointments that same day. She was attentive and wizard like in the way she can be a great conversationalist while working her technical skill. I was hoping for a slightly edgier cut, but in her defense, I asked her to chop off 12 inches of hair as a first time client. I am happy to experiment with what I've got until my next haircut... With Tammy!
read more
Monica L. 9/27/2018
L w. Avatar
5 star rating Late post from April 2018. I stopped in last minute to see if I could get a trim for my bangs. I was welcomed into the shop very warmly. I was on crutches with a giant leg brace from a recent knee surgery and the young lady was very thoughtful when seating and positioning me. I was only there a total of ten minutes and we chatted the entire time. The trim was great and as she was walking me out I asked her how much I owed and she said don't worry about it. Most places charge $10-15 bucks to trim bangs unless you get your hair cut there regularly which I am more than happy to pay. Being stuck on crutches really impacts your independence making the smallest of activities challenging. The free trim was nice but thank you even more for the friendly conversation and warmth I received. Your kindness brightened my day. I will definitely give your salon a try in the future.
read more
L w. 8/10/2018
Sandi R. Avatar
5 star rating Mariana is amazing . Great stylist and personality. A true pleasure . Hair looks great .
read more
Sandi R. 7/28/2018
Monica F. Avatar
5 star rating I was in a pinch to get my haircut and I connected with Tammy (the owner) on the phone. The salon was closed at the time so I just expected to leave a voicemail, but the call was redirected to Tammy's cell and she picked up right away. Even though it was "off hours" she went above and beyond to schedule me for an appointment. I heard back from her minutes later and I was booked with one of her stylists later that day. Sara was lovely. Got the color and the cut I asked for. I went from shoulder length hair to a "lob" (now I know a long bob) and I was thrilled with how it came out. Sara even offered me tea, coffee or wine while I was there. Such a warm fuzzy experience, which is not typical at salons in the LA area, and I can't wait to get back.
read more
Monica F. 7/24/2018
Tammy K. Avatar
5 star rating I'm new to the Redondo Beach area, Salon Lucid is my new salon! I met Tammy who made me feel so welcomed that I felt like a long time client/friend and not a new one. She corrected my problem hair color to a healthy blonde and the cut is simply amazing. My search is over, I highly recommend Tammy and her wonderful staff! Thank you for the best first time experience!!
read more
Tammy K. 7/17/2018
Katy B. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy is awesome, talented, and very attentive. Everyone at the salon is super friendly. I got a really nice cut that looked exactly how I wanted it to for only $89. I highly recommend Tammy and her crew at Salon Lucid; I will definitely be back!! 🙂
read more
Katy B. 6/26/2018
Alycia F. Avatar
5 star rating I made an appointment with Salon Lucid and didn't know what to expect, though the reviews told me that it would probably be very good. I walked in and they were so welcoming! They remembered my name from talking to me just once on the phone. Tammy was SO friendly and her energy was amazing. She did such a good job and she was so knowledgeable! My hair looked so good and felt amazing! I highly recommend checking them out because you will not find anyone friendlier or more knowledgeable than the staff at Salon Lucid!
read more
Alycia F. 6/24/2018
Alla L. Avatar
4 star rating Found this salon on yelp while looking for a good place for a blow dry and style. They were extremely accommodating and fit two of us on Sunday afternoon. Sara was very friendly and spent a lot of time on my hair. I was happy with the final product but I did find it to be a bit pricy. $135 for a blowout and a blowout w/style seems a bit high. I assume that my curls are considered a formal style so it was more than I expected. Overall was happy with my experience.
read more
Alla L. 5/30/2018
Travis C. Avatar
5 star rating This place is fantastic. I don't normally go to fancy salons. I'm really more of a major chain haircut guy, and only when somebody makes me go, but I'm a total convert now. Tammy is some sort of wizard with scissors, and my hair looks better than it ever has. If I had a complaint it would probably be that I'm TOO sexy now. My wife thinks I got my hair cut this way so I can run off with some kind of bikini model or actress, and it took me an hour to convince her that I just want to look good so I can feel good about myself and bring that positive energy into our relationship.

My girlfriend thinks it looks great too. Five stars.
read more
Travis C. 4/14/2018
Sam D. Avatar
5 star rating Awesome team. Michelle has been doing my color for the last 5 months - she's terrific, always bright an bubbly, super color (and I'm very fussy!!). Tammy's also brilliant and has a way with her cutting technique which leaves my hair looking fab! Combined they're a wonderful team and salon which I highly recommend! See you in a couple of days for another appointment ...Sam 🙂
read more
Sam D. 4/04/2018
Alex K. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy is a knowledgeable and amazing colorist/stylist! I went to the salon for a color and cut because I damaged the structure and color of my hair with box color. She explained a plan to restore my curl structure, remove the brass orange from my hair, gradually transition to a goal hair color and the expectations of the process. I really appreciated the fact that prior to the appointment she took a look at comparison skin tones with my goal hair color in mind to get a goal image for the appointment. During the appointment, she explained the process every step of the way; including the recommended hair care products to use for curly hair. Lastly, she used a cutting technique to create fullness to my hair. I was really nervous because not all stylist know how to cut curly hair, style mixed/biracial hair, or recommend a color to complement different skin tones. Tammy did a great job and I'm more than pleased with the outcome and the customer service of the salon. I would definitely recommend this salon to all ethnicities and hair types. I selected this salon based on the Yelp photos so I'm posting my before and after photos for reference.
read more
Alex K. 3/05/2018
Carissa T. Avatar
5 star rating I got my hair cut by Brenda and I enjoyed the experience. She is kind and listens to what you want. I have a lot of hair, and I have had some bad hair cuts because stylist don't seem to know how to handle it. I love my hair cut and will be returning. They do seem pricey, but with the results I received it was worth the cost.
read more
Carissa T. 3/03/2018
Nicole V. Avatar
5 star rating Had a great experience from start to finish. Woke up deciding i needed to get a hair cut and bad cuz my hair looked like i touched a socket;) called to book a same day appointment and Mariana took me in. She is a natural! I havent felt this great after a cut in a long time. She gave me a sweet sleek bob, and i love it! Everyone at the salon is so genuinely sweet. Had a great first experience and look forward to seeing Mariana for my next color visit too.
read more
Nicole V. 2/03/2018
Julie S. Avatar
5 star rating Met Tammy boss lady, for the first time this week. Amazing job correcting my color! Great advice on products and general care on my very long and thick, blonde hair! Can't wait for my next visit! Thank you Tammy!!!
read more
Julie S. 1/20/2018
Camille H. Avatar
5 star rating I had my hair done by Michelle, and I'm extremely happy! All of the staff, including the salon assistant, was extremely welcoming and friendly. Tammy, the owner, made me feel very comfortable and Michelle did an outstanding job with my hair. I will most definitely be returning to Salon Lucid for all of my future haircuts! Thanks again to the staff for such a great experience. I highly recommend this salon.
read more
Camille H. 1/19/2018
Lillian B. Avatar
5 star rating Michelle did such a great job on my cut. From the moment I walked into the door I felt so welcomed. Tammy is so knowledgeable with all their products. Great environment! Can't wait for my next cut so I can enjoy another mimosa
read more
Lillian B. 1/14/2018
Kelsey L. Avatar
5 star rating I've had my past two haircuts done by Mariana and she's done an amazing job both times! The salon atmosphere is very welcoming and pleasant. Mariana listens attentively when I tell her the cut I'm aiming for, and she's always able to give sound advice on what style works best for my hair. She makes sure to get my approval at each point in the process, and I always end up leaving the salon loving my new cut!
read more
Kelsey L. 1/03/2018
Malena F. Avatar
5 star rating I have had my hair done by Mariana many times and every time she has done an amazing job on it in diverse services like haircuts, highlights and coloring when I used to color my hair, guidance about my transition to my natural grey hair, treatments like a glaze to enhance my grey hair and excellent recommendations of products to maintain my hair free of yellowish tones.

She is very professional at doing her job and even though sometimes the service is long, she makes it feel like if weren't as long and she makes it enjoyable. I absolutely love her massage in my scalp after shampooing.
So if you are looking for a great professional hairdresser, I definitely recommend you to book with her.
read more
Malena F. 12/07/2017
Rori T. Avatar
5 star rating Absolutely love Sara! I came to her last month and my hair was awful. My previous stylist had given me a totally botched haircut. It was uneven and the color was brassy and mismatched. Sara spent so much time listening to my concerns and addressing the issues I had with my hair.

I also wanted to go shorter. She talked me through what she was going to do and gave me tips on styling since my hair is super thick.

She will certainly be my "forever" stylist!
read more
Rori T. 11/22/2017
Gin T. Avatar
5 star rating Tammy and her team are excellent at what they do. Lively fun environment as well. I am so happy with the results I got my first time. I had major issues with both cut and color. Tammy worked a miracle.
read more
Gin T. 11/05/2017
Christin A. Avatar
5 star rating I went to Salon Lucid for the first time last week and Tammy was nothing short of phenomenal! I went in for color and walked out a new refreshed me. She is a skilled professional and very knowledgeable about her industry. She stands by the processes she performs, the products she uses/sells (Redken and Pureology) and the staff she mentors. I highly recommend the salon for anyone in the Redondo Beach area and beyond (I traveled all the way from Hollywood and it was definitely worth the drive!). I already have an appointment scheduled for a haircut which I'm sure I will love. Thank you, Tammy and Luis, for making my Salon Lucid experience pleasant and personal. See you soon!
read more
Christin A. 10/02/2017
Kristi H. Avatar
5 star rating I love all the staff at Salon Lucid. Each and every artist (and yes, they all deserve that title) listen to their customers and provide honest feedback- They will let you know if your desired look will be a "work in progress" and take several appointments to achieve your desired look so that damage to your hair is avoided. I've been coming to see Tammy for several years and bring my boys to Sara, Mariana and Dana. All these lovely ladies are amazing stylists and I highly recommend anyone who desires top quality service to come to Salon Lucid.
read more
Kristi H. 9/07/2017
Mackenzie L. Avatar
5 star rating Love this salon! Dana is the absolute best, she is an artist and scientist haha. I'm always in love with my color and everything else she does! Everybody thinks I'm a natural redhead. These ladies truly know what they are doing.
read more
Mackenzie L. 9/06/2017
Valerie L. Avatar
5 star rating Find Brenda. Book with Brenda. Become friends with Brenda.

Left the salon feeling like a million bucks. She sat down with me,an indecisive pain in the butt and she narrowed down EXACTLY what I wanted. She's very friendly and the time just zipped by. I highly recommend her.
read more
Valerie L. 8/26/2017
Adam G. Avatar
5 star rating My wife decided to go vibrant purple-magenta-pink, and Dana did an absolutely fabulous job. We knew we had come to the right place when we saw her lovely purple hair!

Now, I rarely write reviews on Yelp, but after I spent several hours hanging out in the salon while waiting, listening to the salon owner, Tammy, as she handled phone calls and worked on hair, and watching satisfied customers come and go... I feel obligated to put this out there.

Tammy is the absolute epitome of a classy professional in running her business, and an adorably fun person to chat and laugh with. If you're looking for a new place to become YOUR place that keeps you coming back, come check out Salon Lucid. We are beyond pleased with the experience, and the results speak for themselves: epic success!
read more
Adam G. 8/23/2017
Erin D. Avatar
5 star rating Nothing less than 5 Stars for Salon Lucid, for many reasons. I'll list my top 4
1) A super clean and well run salon by owner Tammy & her husband and salon staff.
2) So an appointment was quite easy with their online system & the pricing is all laid out before you confirm.
3) EVERYONE in the salon is friendly. That is important because it your are at the wash bowl getting a moisture treatment-convo is a great thing as you are looking up @ the ceiling.
4) I am a gal with a TON of hair, Tammy knew what to do - and how to work with it. I am a pretty easy cut, and some times the easiest hair cut, turns out the worst! My locks are just stunning
read more
Erin D. 7/12/2017
Christy M. Avatar
5 star rating I have been meaning to write review forever and am glad to finally get a chance. Just want to give a shout-out to Brenda who has been my 18-year old daughter's stylist for years! So whether that means a simple haircut, or highlights, or a keratin treatment, or a prom up-do - she has it covered. The final look is always amazing. My daughter looks like she is straight off the runway when Brenda is finished with her. Teenagers can be notoriously last-minute and then everything is an emergency. They forgot to book their appointments and need everything done like yesterday. Brenda is always 1000% accommodating, even coming in early, staying late, or working on her day off to take care of us. I just cannot say enough about her. She is truly wonderful (as are all of the stylists there). Thank you to Brenda! I highly recommend!
read more
Christy M. 6/26/2017
Gabriella F. Avatar
5 star rating Brenda has done my color here twice and I love it! The salon atmosphere is incredibly welcoming and comfortable. I've never left less than 100% satisfied. I have a black to green balayage, I definitely recommend scheduling an appointment with Brenda if you have or want a non traditional hair color. I believe she uses Pravana, the color lasts forever and fades so well! The salon is so relaxing I've almost fallen asleep at the sink waiting for my hair treatment to soak in. Zzzz... can't wait to come back!
read more
Gabriella F. 6/08/2017
Katelyn L. Avatar
5 star rating I totally meant to post this a few days ago, sorry! This was my first time going to this salon, or any at all. I've known Tammy only a short time even though it feels like forever, she owns this salon. I was telling her about how I've been a towhead my whole life and it's only started getting darker, so she gave me some high lights to take me back to where I've always been and a small trim and curled my hair and I LOVE IT! I'm addicted, she's the best thing ever and she's amazing at what she does, I definitely will be coming back. Everyone was super sweet and welcoming, I'm pretty quiet and awkward in public but everyone that works there and goes there is nice and the whole time I was there it felt like I was a part of this little family. Thank you Tammy!
read more
Katelyn L. 5/26/2017
Susana D. Avatar
5 star rating Sara is the best! She styled & cut my hair and really talked to me about what was healthier for my hair. I was so excited to get my hair done and I was very HAPPY with the results! Salon Lucid is the place to go and get your hair styled by Sara !!!
read more
Susana D. 4/11/2017
Camille H. Avatar
5 star rating Totally happy and at home at this salon. Last week Cocoa cut my curly hair and the shape and style are perfect - frames my face, has a bit of sassiness and she gave a lot of good tips on how to style and revive my curls.

Yesterday I had color by Tammy - the owner. Love what she did and also that she gave two options when I asked about the pricing. The curls have sine and depth and variation. The color came out great.

I have to say also the staff is really warm and friendly. Asked if I wanted a mimosa, the answer of course was yes.

I didn't check Yelp or see the $25 off the first visit but even so the pricing was fair and they compd an add on service each time.

Definitely highly recommend. So glad I found Tammy and Salon Lucid
read more
Camille H. 4/09/2017
Alexandra T. Avatar
5 star rating First of all, Coco is AMAZING!!!!
In the past I have had some horrible haircuts, but I finally decided to get over it and search for a new salon and hairstylist. I work close to Salon Lucid, but what really attracted me to the salon was how you could book online and view the prices of the services offered. From the minute I walked in to the minute I left, everything was great.
Coco was the one who did my hair. She asked exactly what I wanted, how I normally style it, she gave me tips on how to take care of my hair as well. I loved that she really made sure I was getting what I wanted by going through pictures online before actually cutting my hair. I also got a gloss put on my hair, she made sure to go over what options I had and made sure I was 100% committed to the gloss/tint before she put it in my hair. Another thing I loved is she wrote down the formula for the gloss so next time she can do the same one or change it up.
I would highly recommend going in and checking out Salon Lucid. HIGHLY RECOMMEND going in and seeing Coco.
read more
Alexandra T. 3/06/2017
Cathy B. Avatar
5 star rating Mariana Aldana is my Hair magician here. She does wonderful cuts and color. My daughter and I enjoy our time with her. I highly recommend her.
read more
Cathy B. 3/04/2017
Elaine H. Avatar
5 star rating I've been going to this salon for over a year since I moved to the South Bay and Mariana Aldana is amazing. Before coming here I was having trouble finding decent salons that would do a good job, but she always knows how to make me very happy and I am always pleased with the results every time. I always get compliments on my hair. I initially found this salon for my wedding, and liked them so much that I made the decision to make it my regular salon for my routine hair color appts. I was so happy when Tammy assigned me to Mariana. I could not ask for a better hair stylist because she has been so amazing to me. I've also seen reviews on here about it being pricy but I have seen other salons in the area who charge a lot more. Salon Lucid is very much worth it for the prices they charge. I will pay a little extra for stellar quality any day!
read more
Elaine H. 3/04/2017